Life at all

Ciao!

I’m squeezing my hot water bottle tightly to my chest though it is quite warm outside. Been on holidays for a few weeks now, done a pile of things and just enjoyed myself. I also came up with an idea to fly to Italy next April – see the world and travel a bit. Maybe, hopefully I’ll end up in Hitchin and take a few trips from there to the coast – I’d love to see Cornwall, Plymouth, Cardiff…

So now I’m saving up for Rome. Just me, my backpack and a foreign land. And I do not speak a word of Italian language.

What an adventure! 10 months seems to be too much of a wait!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Oh, and I bought a Polaroid 600 Extreme Instant Camera on eBay. And some film. Cannot wait, it’s due to next week I suppose!

Hope you’re all well and worshipping the sun now it has finally reached us here in the North!

PS – Pretty days

3 thoughts on “Life at all

  1. katharinetrauger says:

    Matleena!
    I am so glad you can enjoy the sun. We have had over 100F degrees (about 40C degrees) for several weeks and only 1/2 inch rain.
    But we try not to complain and I enjoy imagining what it must be like to enjoy the sun.🙂

    • Matleena says:

      My God 40C is way too hot for me – my skin doesn’t even like 30C. I get sunburnt so easily that I’m a bit afraid of the sunlight, especially around the noon. I have no intent on catching a cancer.
      It’s been a bit more rainy period now, around 20C and showers – but I absolutely love it! Hope it won’t get too hot over there for you!🙂

  2. katharinetrauger says:

    It already IS to hot for me. We set the air conditioner, which I imagine you surely understand that we NEED, at 80F, (22C) and it runs from 8:00 a.m. until we go to bed and get tired of hearing it running, and turn it off. Once in bed, we use fans, which are quieter. In the morning, the house has risen to 82F, and we turn the AC back on, although the outdoors has cooled to 75F, or so, overnight. The attic, being still hot, keeps the interior warm. And we DO have lots of insulation up ther.
    We sweat a lot and bathe a lot.
    But our winters are nicer than yours, I think. Never much below 10F, which is only enough to make a tiny crust on the edges of small ponds.🙂
    You are very wise to stay out of the sun, with your porcelain complexion, Pretty Girl!

Leave a Reply

