This morning

I’ve baked approximately 60 cupcakes. Took me two and a half hours and the first dough didn’t quite succeed but still – now we have something to serve tomorrow, as my older little sister has her birthday and the younger one her Confirmation.

Photobucket

As you can see, I’ve been redecorating here. Inspiration hit me last night and while listening to the rain drumming on my window and holding my hot water bottle close (I call him Rory now!). Here’s the final result. It’s something even I’m happy with!

Photobucket

Now I’ll have two hours to get ready – we’re having a party at a friend’s house, actually a birthday. Fun times! I don’t have a slightest clue what to wear. I know in which shoes I want to leave the house but that’s all…

Have a nice Saturday everyone!

3 thoughts on “This morning

    • Matleena says:

      I was just randomly browsing the appearance/theme-settings and this came across:) I live about 10km from a nice little lake – we usually cycle or drive there if we fancy a swim. So yes all the photos above are mine. Great to hear from you, Katherine! Hope you’re fine, I’ve been quite much on the summer holidays (and working at the graveyard, doing some gardening).

  1. katharinetrauger says:

    So we both enjoy gardening, although I am behind on those chores at my house. It has been too hot out there to do much except irrigate in the early hours when it is closer to 20C. Later, we just melt and have to come indoors to rehydrate OURSELVES.🙂 So, did you grow the poppies and violets, above, too? Such pretty photos!

Leave a Reply

