Idling away









Sat in the park and finished One Day by David Nicholls. Had a nice cup of tea at Costa Coffee, wandered around Wilkinson, did some garden work and laundry, just enjoyed the warm sunlight. Bought a new navy blue dress yesterday — I suit the view with my milk-white legs and red-ish hair. Love it, I really do. The walks in the fields at dawn, the floating beautiful language all around me on the tiny alleys.

I’m so happy. I have waited for this moment the last five years. It’s finally here and I seize every minute of it.

Now, should I go for a cider down the corner pub?

8 thoughts on “Idling away

Leave a Reply

