Double-decker love

Not giving you the usual telephone boxes, red double-deckers and taxis. Only Big Ben and House of Parliament – fair enough.

So I took the train to London this morning, bought a travel card and boarded a bus. Happened to witness changing the guard at Buckingham Palace – to be honest I was just wandering around and asking people ‘What’s going on?’. Had a little picnic with a couple of apples in Green Park, somehow found myself near V&A, boarded a new bus, enjoyed the views and Baker Street, here I am. A chicken-avocado salad at Pret, ate it in a really nice garden. Off to Waterloo, feeling so happy ’cause Oxford Street is so amazing every time – oh look, there’s Thames, I’d rather press the stop-button. Hoping to the Circle Line and finally King’s Cross, hello again. A train full of commuters and too quickly I was back to Hitchin.

It was a great day!

12 thoughts on “Double-decker love

    • Matleena says:

      Jos ykkösluokassa laitoit niin toivotaan että tulee viimistään keskiviikkona! Täällä on niin kesäistä et pelkään tulla takas Suomeen, jos siellä onki ihan karua ja ankeeta:D

    • Matleena says:

      Aww thank you so much for the award, I’m touched by the honour, really am! I will certainly have a look at your site, thanks for sharing the link! London is such a brilliant place – expensive, but brilliant. x

  1. Vrinda says:

    Hehe, I think there’s a mutual stalking going on… first you come to the Harry Potter studio in my neighbourhood, and then I get home from a weekend in Hitchin, and see that that’s where you’re from.

    I’m glad you had a nice day out. Wandering aimlessly through the city was my favourite pastime in my uni days, and the thing I miss the very most about living in London. You captured a great collection of non-stereotypical London views, it makes me feel homesick!

    • Matleena says:

      No you didn’t? Haha, what a coincidence! Hitchin is beautiful – little and cosy and somehow, at least I find it very cheerful. My favourite places are the churchyard, the cricket club’s lawns and the wonderful Oughtonhead Commons. Though the town centre is cute as well🙂

      And I’m glad you liked the shots once again – I love London, it’s such a brilliant city! xx

Leave a Reply

