Finally packing up

I didn’t mean to make such a dark post about the moving out but of course it had to start pouring when I (finally) had the camera ready! So this is not a sad, I-don’t-want-to-go type of event in my life. Quite the opposite: I’ve been waiting to be able to have a flat of my own since I was 16. Okay, yes you’re right, I’m moving into a hall of residence, not renting a studio – but I’m still going to get my own room and that’s something, a big something. As I’ve been sharing with younger siblings for god knows how long this change is warmly welcomed!

Anyway – everything’s packed now. Flying away early on Thursday morning with mom. FINALLY! Hate to leave the most of my beloved crockery behind but I don’t want to break any of my valuable plates or cups. Sigh. So we’ve got to take only the essentials with us this time. Linen – check, decorative knickknacks – check, cutlery – check. Clothes (most of which are too big for me these days, haha) – check. Documents, travel plans, to-do-list – check.

I’m ready now!

Oh, we went to the theatre with the brilliant darling Susanna last Tuesday. Ryhmäteatteri was doing Peter Pan and dear me, I loved the play! Want to see it again and again and well it’s kinda shame it ended last Saturday. But who doesn’t love JM Barrie, I wonder?

And one last thing before I get back to my knitting. As Series 7 of Doctor Who started on Saturday (Asylum of the Daleks – fantastic, the best series opener ever!) I got inspired by this character Oswin and made a chocolate soufflé today. Now I will not need to bake any more – feeling like a real French domestic goddess.

10 thoughts on “Finally packing up

    • Matleena says:

      Lotta ihana, kiitos!<3 Sori etten saanu aikaseks ottaa kuvaa niistä pupuista, mutta tuli ihan sellasia kun siinä alkuperäsessä ohjeessa – kannattaa kokeilla tehä! Infoo mua heti kun tiiätte teiän loman aikatauluista niin setvin omiani niin että nähdään🙂 Olet rakas xxx

  1. marialla says:

    CHANGE IS ALWAYS SCARY BUT EXCITING AT THE SAME TIME. YOU WILL DO JUST FINE!!! LIFE IS A CONSTANT MOTION AND CHANGE. GOOD LUCK AND BE HAPPY!!! REMEMBER WHERE YOU CAME FROM AND REMEMBER WHERE YOU WANT TO GO.

Leave a Reply

