Have yourself a merry little Christmas

Christmas – one of my favourite festivities! I might be a wee bit early this year but let’s face it, who could resist Marks’s 3 for 2 Christmas offers? Not me at least. So, I got myself a little pine tree. And some hangings.

Yesterday evening I ordered the first presents – goodbye thirty quid. It doesn’t matter, though, since I love giving more than anything. Especially when the present is something the other person genuinely likes and you can just see how their face lit up when they’ve removed the wrapping. It’s the best feeling ever!

7 thoughts on “Have yourself a merry little Christmas

  1. Lorainne says:

    Koskaan ei ole liian aikaista joululle, Mattesein!😉 Mie aloitin kanssa sillon reissulla ikioman joulukoristevarastoni keräämisen, piti ostaa yksi pallo kun Suomessa ei vielä paljon joulua siinä vaiheessa ollut. Ja V haki mulle eilen kaupungin joulunavauksesta ilmaisen tonttulakin, jes!😀

    • Matleena says:

      Tiiän! Hih mun huone on niin söpö, kävin ostamassa Marksilta joulusia keittiöpyyhkeitä kanssa. Mullei oo kyllä tonttulakkia, nyt ku mainitsit..! Mutta joulukortit jo suurimmalta osin kirjotettu jeii🙂

  2. marialla says:

    DON’T WORRY – IT IS NEVER TOO EARLY. I HAVE ALREADY FINISHED MY CHRISTMAS SHOPPING, WRAPPING AND SENDING OF ANY PARCELS. I DISCOVERED A FEW YEARS AGO THAT WHEN YOU DO EVERYTHING EARLY THERE ARE A FEW DISTINCT ADVANTAGES – 1. NO PRESSURE, 2. NO HUGE BILLS AFTER THE NEW YEAR ( FIRSTLY, I DECIDED ON SOME BUDGET AND SECONDLY, I DECIDED THAT BIG AND EXPENSIVE IS NOT ALWAYS THE WAY TO GO – IT NEVER WAS FOR ME BUT WHEN YOU ARE RUSHING , LOTS OF THINGS GET OVERLOOKED) 3. YOU CAN ENJOY THE SEARCH, THE KEEPING OF THE SECRET AND THE EVENTUAL HAPPY FACE,

Leave a Reply

